Do I Have to Attend a Georgia DUI School?
A Georgia DUI conviction can require that you complete GA DUI classes. There are many certified Georgia DUI schools approved by the Georgia DDS that hold classes on weekends so you can minimize time away from work. A Georgia DUI school is more formally known as a DUI risk reduction program. DUI school costs in Georgia are set by law at $355.00 total. Most DUI schools accept credit cards, debit cards, and cash. A total of 20 DUI class hours are required by Georgia law.
There is also a 130-question DUI assessment that must be completed before you can attend DUI school. At the end of a successful DUI class attendance record, you will receive a Certificate of Completion. Do not lose this document! If you do there is a $20 replacement fee.
Typically you will be required to attend Georgia DUI school for the following reasons:
- DUI or DWI Conviction
- Drug License Suspension
- Illegal Possession of Alcohol or Drug
- Boating Under the Influence (BWI)
- Court-Ordered Requirement
- Court Fine Reduction Alternative
If you have been arrested for DUI and face GA DUI school costs, you need a top Georgia DUI lawyer who hows to beat a DUI conviction.
Call the best GA DUI attorneys at TEAMDUI.com, toll-FREE at 1-844-832-6384, or email Mr. Head at firstname.lastname@example.org.
For a FREE Case Evaluation with one of the best Georgia DUI lawyers, call or submit your case details.We are available 24 hours/7 days a week. Talk to a top Atlanta DUI attorney, a Savannah DUI attorney, a Macon DUI attorney, or a Columbus DUI attorney.
Copyright 2023. William C. Head. All Rights Reserved.